Not A Sound by Heather Gudenkauf reviewed

Title: Not a Sound Author: Heather Gudenkauf Genre: Fiction Publisher: Park Row Books Release Date: May 30, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 368 Source: NetGalley New York Times bestselling author Heather Gudenkauf has been described as “masterful” and “intelligent” and compared to Lisa Scottoline and Jodi Picoult. Introducing her most compelling heroine yet, she delivers a …

More

Rotherweird by Andrew Caldecott reviewed

Title: Rotherweird Author: Andrew Caldecott Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Quercus Books Release Date: May 16, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 464 Source: NetGalley ‘Intricate and crisp, witty and solemn: a book with special and dangerous properties,’ Hilary Mantel ‘Baroque, Byzantine and beautiful – not to mention bold’ M.R. Carey Rotherweird is twisted, arcane murder-mystery with shades of …

More

Straight Expectations by Peggy Cryden reviewed

Title: Straight Expectations Author: Peggy Cryden LMFT, Peggy Cryden, Genre: Non fiction Publisher: Jessica Kingsley Publishers Release Date: May 18, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 184 Source: NetGalley A memoir of a mother’s experience of raising both a gay son and a gay, transgender son that acknowledges her own upbringing in an adopted family. Through the …

More

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman

Title: Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine Author: Gail Honeyman Genre: Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Release Date: May 18, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley Eleanor Oliphant has learned how to survive – but not how to live Eleanor Oliphant leads a simple life. She wears the same clothes to work every day, eats the same …

More

He Said She Said by Erin Kelly reviewed

Title: He Said/She Said Author: Erin Kelly Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Release Date: February 23, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 416 Source: NetGalley The perfect read for fans of Disclaimer, In a Dark Dark Wood and Apple Tree Yard. Who do you believe? The path of every eclipse can be predicted from now until …

More

Skullsworn by Brian Staveley reviewed

Title: Skullsworn Author: Brian Staveley Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Pan Macmillan Release Date: April 20, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley For one apprentice assassin, the clock is ticking . . . Pyrre Lakatur doesn’t like the description skullsworn. It doesn’t capture the beauty of her devotion to Ananshael, God of Death. She is not …

More