Tarnished City by Vic James reviewed

Title: Tarnished City Series: Dark Gifts #2 Author: Vic James Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Pan Macmillan Release Date: September 7, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 416 Source: NetGalley A thrilling Orwellian vision of Britain, with a rebellious Hunger Games heart, Tarnished City is the second title in Vic James’s electrifying Dark Gifts Trilogy, following Gilded Cage.Rebellion is …

More

The Watch House by Bernie McGill reviewed

Title: The Watch House Author: Bernie McGill Publisher: Tinder Press Release Date: August 10, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 288 Source: NetGalley In the vein of Hannah Kent’s Burial Rites, THE TAILOR’S HOUSE by Bernie McGill is the story of the modern world arriving on Rathlin, a remote Irish island, at the very end of the …

More

I am Missing by Tim Weaver reviewed

Title: I Am Missing Series: David Raker number 8 Author: Tim Weaver Genre: Thriller Publisher: Penguin UK Release Date: July 27, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 544 Source: NetGalley When a young man wakes up bruised and beaten, with no memory of who he is or where he came from, the press immediately dub him ‘The …

More

Little Sister by Isabel Ashdown reviewed

Title: Little Sister Author: Isabel Ashdown Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette UK Release Date: April 27, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 384 Source: NetGalley ‘A heart in your mouth read.’ RED MAGAZINE You trusted your sister… you shouldn’t have. After sixteen years apart sisters Jessica and Emily are reunited. With the past now behind them, the warmth …

More

Darien by C. F. Iggulden reviewed

Title: Darien Series: Empire of Salt Author: C. F. Iggulden Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Michael Joseph Release Date: July 13, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 352 Source: NetGalley From the daring and critically acclaimed master of historical fiction Conn Iggulden, DARIEN is the first book in the Empire of Salt, an epic new fantasy series of spellbinding …

More

Calling Major Tom by David M. Barnett reviewed

Title: Calling Major Tom Author: David M. Barnett Genre: Fiction Publisher: Orion Release Date: June 29, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley We all know someone like Thomas. The grumpy next-door-neighbour who complains to the Residents’ Committee about the state of your front lawn. The man who tuts when you don’t have the correct …

More