A Place to Lie by Rebecca Griffiths reviewed

Title: A Place to Lie Author: Rebecca Griffiths Genre: Thriller Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group UK Release Date: December 06, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley In a dark, dark wood In Summer 1990, Caroline and Joanna are sent to stay with their great aunt, Dora, to spend their holidays in a sunlit village …

More

Cuckoo by Sophie Draper reviewed

Title: Cuckoo Author: Sophie Draper Genre: Fiction Publisher: Avon Books Release Date: November 29, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 297 Source: NetGalley There’s a stranger in your house… When her stepmother dies unexpectedly, Caro returns to her childhood home in Derbyshire. She hadn’t seen Elizabeth in years, but the remote farmhouse offers refuge from a bad …

More

The Twisted Tree by Rachel Burge reviewed

Title: The Twisted Tree Author: Rachel Burge Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Release Date: November 1, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 180 Source: NetGalley Part ghost story, part Nordic thriller – this is a twisty, tense and spooky YA debut, perfect for fans of CORALINE and Michelle Paver. Martha can tell things about a person just …

More

The Library of Ice by Nancy Campbell reviewed

Title: The Library of Ice Author: Nancy Campbell Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: Simon and Schuster UK Release Date: November 1, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley A vivid and perceptive book combining memoir, scientific and cultural history with a bewitching account of landscape and place, which will appeal to readers of Robert Macfarlane, Roger …

More

Down to the Woods by M J Arlidge reviewed

Title: Down to the Woods Series: Helen Grace Author: M J Arlidge Genre: Thriller Publisher: Penguin UK – Michael Joseph Release Date: September 20, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 368 Source: NetGalley There is a sickness in the forest. First, it was the wild horses. Now it’s innocent men and women, hunted down and murdered by …

More

The Labyrinth of the Spirits by Carlos Ruiz Zafon reviewed

Title: Labyrinth of the Spirits Series: Cemetery of Forgotten Books Author: Carlos Ruiz Zafon Genre: Fiction Publisher: Weidenfeld & Nicolson Release Date: September 18, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 832 Source: NetGalley The long-awaited new novel from the author of the global bestseller and modern classic, The Shadow of the Wind. As a child, Daniel Sempere …

More