Review of The Land of the Green Man

Title: The Land of the Green Man Author: Carolyne Larrington Genre: History Publisher: Tauris Academic Studies Release Date: August 30, 2015 Format: ebook Pages: 256 Source: NetGalley Beyond its housing estates and identikit high streets there is another Britain. This is the Britain of mist-drenched forests and unpredictable sea-frets: of wraith-like fog banks, druidic mistletoe …

More

Review of Medusa by Torkil Damhaug

Title: Medusa Author: Torkil Damhaug Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette UK Release Date: October 8, 2015 Format: ebook Pages: 352 Source: NetGalley The first in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo A woman vanishes from a forest near Oslo. Days later her body …

More

Our Endless Numbered Days by Claire Fuller

Title: Our Endless Numbered Days Author: Claire Fuller Genre: Music Publisher: Fig Tree Release Date: February 26, 2015 Format: ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley 1976: Peggy Hillcoat is eight. She spends her summer camping with her father, playing her beloved record of The Railway Children and listening to her mother’s grand piano, but her pretty …

More

The Silent Dead by Claire McGowan

Title: The Silent Dead (Paula Maguire 3) Series: Paula Maguire Author: Claire McGowan Genre: Fiction Publisher: Headline Release Date: November 19, 2015 Format: ebook Pages: 320 Source: NetGalley Victim: Male. Mid-thirties. 5’7″. Cause of death: Hanging. Initial impression – murder. ID: Mickey Doyle. Suspected terrorist and member of the Mayday Five. The officers at the …

More