Rain by Melissa Harrison reviewed

Title: Rain Author: M. Harrison Genre: Non fiction Publisher: Faber and Faber Ltd Release Date: March 3, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 80 Source: NetGalley An evocative meditation on the English landscape in wet weather by the acclaimed novelist and nature writer, Melissa Harrison. Whenever rain falls, our countryside changes. Fields, farms, hills and hedgerows appear …

More

Review of Time to Say Goodbye by S D Robertson

Title: Time to Say Goodbye Author: S. D. Robertson Genre: Fiction Publisher: Avon Books Release Date: February 11, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 352 Source: NetGalley A heart-rending story about the unique bond between a father and his daughter, for fans of Jojo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks for anyone who s ever wondered what it would …

More

The Silvered Heart by Katherine Clements

Title: The Silvered Heart Author: Katherine Clements Genre: History Publisher: Headline Release Date: August 13, 2015 Format: ebook Pages: 448 Source: NetGalley 1648: Civil war is devastating England. The privileged world of Katherine Ferrers is crumbling under Cromwell’s army and, as an orphaned heiress, she has no choice but to marry for the sake of …

More