Pilgrimage in Terror – Katie Barron,review

Title: Pilgrimage in Terror Author: Katie Barron Genre: Non fiction Format: ebook Pages: 204 Source: Author Armed with a pair of trainers and a supermarket ‘Bag for Life’ as hiking kit, Katie, 31, set off to walk the Camino, the ancient pilgrimage route that runs through Northern Spain from the Pyrenees to Santiago de Compostela. …

More

The Lonely Life of Biddy Weir – Lesley Allen review

Title: The Lonely Life of Biddy Weir Author: Lesley Allen Genre: Fiction Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd. Release Date: April 14, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley A stark but uplifting story of bullying and redemption ‘If you’re a bit of a weirdo you will love Biddy Weir’ – Ian Sansom, bestselling author of …

More

The Way We Die Now – S O’Mahoney review

Title: Way We Die Now Author: Seamus O'Mahony Genre: Non fiction Publisher: Head of Zeus Release Date: May 5, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 320 Source: NetGalley We have lost the ability to deal with death. Most of our friends and beloved relations will die in a busy hospital in the care of strangers, doctors and …

More

Review of The Missing Hours by Emma Kavanagh

Title: The Missing Hours Author: Emma Kavanagh Genre: Fiction Publisher: Random House Release Date: April 21, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 336 Source: NetGalley A woman disappears One moment, Selena Cole is in the playground with her children and the next, she has vanished without a trace. A woman returns Twenty hours later, Selena is found …

More

The Last Good Kiss by James Crumley reviewed

Title: The Last Good Kiss Author: James Crumley Genre: Fiction Publisher: Vintage Release Date: 1988 Format: ebook Pages: 244 Source: NetGalley C.W. Sughrue, a Montana private eye, is hired to track down a failing author and winds up searching for Betty Sue Flowers, a woman missing for ten years in Haight-Ashbury GoodReadsAmazon UK I guess …

More

The Last Thing I Remember by D Bee reviewed

Title: The Last Thing I Remember Author: Deborah Bee Genre: Fiction Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd. Release Date: February 25, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 272 Source: NetGalley For fans of BA Paris’ Behind Closed Doors and The Girl With No Past, a tense thriller with a clever and original premise – and a devilish twist …

More