Daisy in Chains by Sharon Bolton reviewed

Title: Daisy in Chains Author: Sharon Bolton Genre: Fiction Publisher: Bantam Press Release Date: June 2, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley He’s a serial killer. A murderer of young women, all killed in brutal attacks. But despite Hamish Wolfe’s conviction, he’s always stuck to his story—he’s innocent and he’s been wrongly imprisoned. And …

More

Review of My Name is Leon by Kit de Waal

Title: My Name is Leon Author: Kit de Waal Publisher: Viking Release Date: June 2, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 208 Source: NetGalley Leon is nine, and has a perfect baby brother called Jake. They have gone to live with Maureen, who has fuzzy red hair like a halo, and a belly like Father Christmas. But …

More

Little bones by Sam Blake reviewed

Title: Little Bones Author: Sam Blake Genre: Police Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd. Release Date: May 17, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley For fans of Alex Barclay and Niamh O’Connor, Little Bones introduces Cathy Connolly, a bright young heroine set to take the world of crime fiction by storm. Twenty-four-year-old Garda Cathy Connolly …

More

Different Class by Joanne Harris reviewed

Title: Different Class Author: Joanne Harris Genre: Fiction Publisher: Doubleday UK Release Date: April 15, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 416 Source: NetGalley The impressively versatile Joanne Harris in her psychological thriller mode, at her darkest and most unsettling. After thirty years at St Oswald’s Grammar in North Yorkshire, Latin master Roy Straitley has seen all …

More

The Wolf In The Attic by Paul Kearney reviewed

Title: The Wolf in the Attic Author: Paul Kearney Genre: Fiction Publisher: Solaris Release Date: May 10, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 384 Source: NetGalley A novel that will enchant readers of J.R.R. Tolkein, C.S. Lewis and Philip Pullman. The fanastical appears in the middle of 1920’s Oxford, home of Lewis and Tolkein as well as …

More

The Reader on the 6.27 – J-P Didierlaurent review

Title: The Reader on the 6.27 Author: Jean-Paul Didierlaurent Genre: Fiction Publisher: Pan Macmillan Release Date: May 1, 2015 Format: ebook Pages: 193 Source: NetGalley Guylain Vignolles leads a dull and solitary life. He hates his job and his only company at home is a goldfish. Every morning he takes the 6.27 to his tedious …

More