He Said She Said by Erin Kelly reviewed

Title: He Said/She Said Author: Erin Kelly Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Release Date: February 23, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 416 Source: NetGalley The perfect read for fans of Disclaimer, In a Dark Dark Wood and Apple Tree Yard. Who do you believe? The path of every eclipse can be predicted from now until …

More

Skullsworn by Brian Staveley reviewed

Title: Skullsworn Author: Brian Staveley Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Pan Macmillan Release Date: April 20, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley For one apprentice assassin, the clock is ticking . . . Pyrre Lakatur doesn’t like the description skullsworn. It doesn’t capture the beauty of her devotion to Ananshael, God of Death. She is not …

More

The Fortunate Brother by Donna Morrissey reviewed

Title: The Fortunate Brother Author: Donna Morrissey Genre: Fiction Publisher: Canongate Books Release Date: April 20, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 272 Source: NetGalley A powerful tale of a family reeling from the tragic loss of a son, while facing a mysterious murder on their doorstep–told by one of Canada’s most beloved voices. After being uprooted …

More

Want You Gone by Chris Brookmyre reviewed

Title: Want You Gone Series: Jack Parlabane Author: Christopher Brookmyre #8 Genre: Thriller Publisher: Little Brown Book UK Release Date: April 20, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 432 Source: NetGalley What if all your secrets were put online? Sam Morpeth is growing up way too fast, left to fend for a younger sister with learning difficulties …

More

The Special Girls by Isabelle Grey reviewed

Title: The Special Girls Series: DI Grace Fisher Author: Isabelle Grey Genre: Crime Publisher: Quercus Books Release Date: April 6, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 432 Source: NetGalley Who are the Special Girls? Are they victims or merely ‘troublesome’? In this chilling psychological thriller, a case of historical child sex abuse is linked to the murder …

More