The Eight Mountains by Paolo Cognetti reviewed

Title: The Eight Mountains Author: Paolo Cognetti Genre: Fiction Publisher: Random House UK, Vintage Publishing Release Date: March 22, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 224 Source: NetGalley Pietro, a lonely city boy, spends his childhood summers in a secluded valley in the Alps. Bruno, the cowherd son of a local stonemason, knows the mountains intimately. Together …

More

The Sheep Stell by Janet White reviewed

Title: The Sheep Sell Author: Janet White Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: Constable Release Date: March 15, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 288 Source: NetGalley As a child in wartime England, Janet White decided that she wanted to live somewhere wild and supremely beautiful, to inhabit and work the landscape. She imagined searching the whole world for …

More

Also Human by Caroline Elton reviewed

Title: Also Human Author: Caroline Elton Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: William Heinemann Release Date: March 15, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 352 Source: NetGalley A psychologist’s stories of doctors who seek to help others but struggle to help themselves. Doctors are the people we turn to when we fall ill. They are the people we trust …

More

Lost and Found by Jules Montague reviewed

Title: Lost and Found Author: Jules Montague Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: Hodder and Stoughton Release Date: March 8, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley An unforgettable book for fans of Henry Marsh and Atul Gawande about how we lose ourselves and those around us – and how we can be found again. Who do …

More

The Smiling Man by Joseph Knox reviewed

Title: The Smiling Man Series: DC Aidan Waits Author: Joseph Knox Genre: Fiction Publisher: Random House Release Date: March 8, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 416 Source: NetGalley From the bestselling author of Sirens, Detective Aidan Waits returns – on the hunt to find the identity of The Smiling Man. ‘An arresting new talent’ Metro ‘I …

More