Underland by Robert Macfarlane reviewed

Title: Underland Author: Robert Macfarlane Genre: Nonfiction Publisher: Penguin Books (UK) Release Date: May 02, 2019 Format: Ebook Pages: 280 Source: NetGalley Discover the hidden worlds beneath our feet… In Underland, Robert Macfarlane takes us on a journey into the worlds beneath our feet. From the ice-blue depths of Greenland’s glaciers, to the underground networks …

More

The Library of Ice by Nancy Campbell reviewed

Title: The Library of Ice Author: Nancy Campbell Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: Simon and Schuster UK Release Date: November 1, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley A vivid and perceptive book combining memoir, scientific and cultural history with a bewitching account of landscape and place, which will appeal to readers of Robert Macfarlane, Roger …

More

Unnatural Causes by Richard Shepherd reviewed

Title: Unnatural Causes Author: Richard Shepherd Genre: MEDICAL Publisher: Michael Joseph Release Date: September 20, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley The dead do not hide the truth and they never lie. Through me the dead can speak … As the country’s top forensic pathologist, Dr Richard Shepherd has spent a lifetime uncovering the …

More

Gut Health and Probiotics by Jenny Tschiesche reviewed

Title: Gut Health and Probiotics Author: Jenny Tschiesche Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: White Owl Release Date: June 30, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 160 Source: NetGalley A simplified explanation of probiotics and what they can do for and to the human body is long overdue. Despite the fact that people use the term probiotics a lot …

More

The Secret Barrister by Anonymous reviewed

Title: The Secret Barrister Author: The Secret Barrister Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: Macmillan Release Date: March 22, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 384 Source: NetGalley THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER’Eye-opening, damning and hilarious’ Tim Shipman, author of All Out War and Fall Out”I’m a barrister, a job which requires the skills of a social worker, relationship counsellor, …

More

Tell Me the Planets by Ben Platts-Mills reviewed

Title: Tell Me the Planets Author: Ben Platts-Mills Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: Fig Tree Release Date: 2018-05 Format: Ebook Pages: 320 Source: NetGalley Brain surgery for illnesses like Matthew’s carries with it the high risk of permanent damage. And a good proportion of trauma patients-those injured, like Sid, in accidents and fights-have non-fatal but disabling …

More