The Library of Ice by Nancy Campbell reviewed

Title: The Library of Ice Author: Nancy Campbell Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: Simon and Schuster UK Release Date: November 1, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley A vivid and perceptive book combining memoir, scientific and cultural history with a bewitching account of landscape and place, which will appeal to readers of Robert Macfarlane, Roger …

More

Unnatural Causes by Richard Shepherd reviewed

Title: Unnatural Causes Author: Richard Shepherd Genre: MEDICAL Publisher: Michael Joseph Release Date: September 20, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley The dead do not hide the truth and they never lie. Through me the dead can speak … As the country’s top forensic pathologist, Dr Richard Shepherd has spent a lifetime uncovering the …

More

Gut Health and Probiotics by Jenny Tschiesche reviewed

Title: Gut Health and Probiotics Author: Jenny Tschiesche Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: White Owl Release Date: June 30, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 160 Source: NetGalley A simplified explanation of probiotics and what they can do for and to the human body is long overdue. Despite the fact that people use the term probiotics a lot …

More

The Secret Barrister by Anonymous reviewed

Title: The Secret Barrister Author: The Secret Barrister Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: Macmillan Release Date: March 22, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 384 Source: NetGalley THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER’Eye-opening, damning and hilarious’ Tim Shipman, author of All Out War and Fall Out”I’m a barrister, a job which requires the skills of a social worker, relationship counsellor, …

More

Tell Me the Planets by Ben Platts-Mills reviewed

Title: Tell Me the Planets Author: Ben Platts-Mills Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: Fig Tree Release Date: 2018-05 Format: Ebook Pages: 320 Source: NetGalley Brain surgery for illnesses like Matthew’s carries with it the high risk of permanent damage. And a good proportion of trauma patients-those injured, like Sid, in accidents and fights-have non-fatal but disabling …

More

All That Remains by Sue Black reviewed

Title: All That Remains Author: Sue Black Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: Doubleday UK Release Date: April 15, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 368 Source: NetGalley Featured on BBC RADIO 4’s Start the Week Sue Black confronts death every day. As Professor of Anatomy and Forensic Anthropology, she focuses on mortal remains in her lab, at burial …

More