The Special Girls by Isabelle Grey reviewed

Title: The Special Girls Series: DI Grace Fisher Author: Isabelle Grey Genre: Crime Publisher: Quercus Books Release Date: April 6, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 432 Source: NetGalley Who are the Special Girls? Are they victims or merely ‘troublesome’? In this chilling psychological thriller, a case of historical child sex abuse is linked to the murder …

More

A Deadly Thaw by Sarah Ward reviewed

Title: A Deadly Thaw Series: D C Childs Author: Sarah Ward Genre: Crime Publisher: Faber& Faber Release Date: February 2, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley Every secret has consequences. Autumn 2004 In Bampton, Derbyshire, Lena Fisher is arrested for suffocating her husband, Andrew. Spring 2016 A year after Lena’s release from prison, Andrew …

More

Perfect Remains by Helen Fields reviewed

Title: Perfect Remains: A gripping crime thriller that isn’t for the faint-hearted (A DI Callanach Thriller) Author: Helen Fields Genre: Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins UK Release Date: January 26, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 416 Source: NetGalley ‘A superb debut!’ Reader review ‘I was utterly gripped and addicted and can’t wait for the next book.’ Reader review …

More

A Great Reckoning by Louise Penny reviewed

Title: A Great Reckoning Author: Louise Penny Genre: Fiction Publisher: Sphere Release Date: August 30, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 384 Source: NetGalley When an intricate old map is found stuffed into the walls of the bistro in Three Pines, it at first seems no more than a curiosity. But the closer the villagers look, the …

More

Little bones by Sam Blake reviewed

Title: Little Bones Author: Sam Blake Genre: Police Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd. Release Date: May 17, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley For fans of Alex Barclay and Niamh O’Connor, Little Bones introduces Cathy Connolly, a bright young heroine set to take the world of crime fiction by storm. Twenty-four-year-old Garda Cathy Connolly …

More

Gone Astray by Michelle Davies reviewed

Title: Gone Astray Author: Michelle Davies Genre: Police Publisher: Macmillan Release Date: March 24, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley When a Lesley Kinnock buys a lottery ticket on a whim, it changes her life more than she could have imagined . . . Lesley and her husband Mack are the sudden winners of …

More