A Great Reckoning by Louise Penny reviewed

Title: A Great Reckoning Author: Louise Penny Genre: Fiction Publisher: Sphere Release Date: August 30, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 384 Source: NetGalley When an intricate old map is found stuffed into the walls of the bistro in Three Pines, it at first seems no more than a curiosity. But the closer the villagers look, the …

More

Little bones by Sam Blake reviewed

Title: Little Bones Author: Sam Blake Genre: Police Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd. Release Date: May 17, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley For fans of Alex Barclay and Niamh O’Connor, Little Bones introduces Cathy Connolly, a bright young heroine set to take the world of crime fiction by storm. Twenty-four-year-old Garda Cathy Connolly …

More

Gone Astray by Michelle Davies reviewed

Title: Gone Astray Author: Michelle Davies Genre: Police Publisher: Macmillan Release Date: March 24, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley When a Lesley Kinnock buys a lottery ticket on a whim, it changes her life more than she could have imagined . . . Lesley and her husband Mack are the sudden winners of …

More

Review of The Promise by Alison Bruce

Title: The Promise Series: DC Gary Goodhew Mystery series Author: Alison Bruce Genre: Fiction Publisher: Constable & Robinson Release Date: May 3, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley In a single night, Kyle Davidson?s life is derailed. His relationship is over, he is denied access to his young son and everything important to him …

More

The Silent Dead by Claire McGowan

Title: The Silent Dead (Paula Maguire 3) Series: Paula Maguire Author: Claire McGowan Genre: Fiction Publisher: Headline Release Date: November 19, 2015 Format: ebook Pages: 320 Source: NetGalley Victim: Male. Mid-thirties. 5’7″. Cause of death: Hanging. Initial impression – murder. ID: Mickey Doyle. Suspected terrorist and member of the Mayday Five. The officers at the …

More

Review of The Doll’s House by M J Arlidge

Title: The Doll's House Author: M. J. Arlidge Genre: Fiction Publisher: Penguin UK Release Date: February 12, 2015 Format: ebook Pages: 448 Source: NetGalley Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller The Doll’s House is the new twisting and terrifying thriller in the Detective Inspector Helen Grace series from M.J. Arlidge. Arlidge is the author of Eeny …

More