Perfect Remains by Helen Fields reviewed

Title: Perfect Remains: A gripping crime thriller that isn’t for the faint-hearted (A DI Callanach Thriller) Author: Helen Fields Genre: Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins UK Release Date: January 26, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 416 Source: NetGalley ‘A superb debut!’ Reader review ‘I was utterly gripped and addicted and can’t wait for the next book.’ Reader review …

More

A Great Reckoning by Louise Penny reviewed

Title: A Great Reckoning Author: Louise Penny Genre: Fiction Publisher: Sphere Release Date: August 30, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 384 Source: NetGalley When an intricate old map is found stuffed into the walls of the bistro in Three Pines, it at first seems no more than a curiosity. But the closer the villagers look, the …

More

Little bones by Sam Blake reviewed

Title: Little Bones Author: Sam Blake Genre: Police Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd. Release Date: May 17, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley For fans of Alex Barclay and Niamh O’Connor, Little Bones introduces Cathy Connolly, a bright young heroine set to take the world of crime fiction by storm. Twenty-four-year-old Garda Cathy Connolly …

More

Gone Astray by Michelle Davies reviewed

Title: Gone Astray Author: Michelle Davies Genre: Police Publisher: Macmillan Release Date: March 24, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley When a Lesley Kinnock buys a lottery ticket on a whim, it changes her life more than she could have imagined . . . Lesley and her husband Mack are the sudden winners of …

More

Review of The Promise by Alison Bruce

Title: The Promise Series: DC Gary Goodhew Mystery series Author: Alison Bruce Genre: Fiction Publisher: Constable & Robinson Release Date: May 3, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley In a single night, Kyle Davidson?s life is derailed. His relationship is over, he is denied access to his young son and everything important to him …

More

The Silent Dead by Claire McGowan

Title: The Silent Dead (Paula Maguire 3) Series: Paula Maguire Author: Claire McGowan Genre: Fiction Publisher: Headline Release Date: November 19, 2015 Format: ebook Pages: 320 Source: NetGalley Victim: Male. Mid-thirties. 5’7″. Cause of death: Hanging. Initial impression – murder. ID: Mickey Doyle. Suspected terrorist and member of the Mayday Five. The officers at the …

More