Gone Astray by Michelle Davies reviewed

Title: Gone Astray Author: Michelle Davies Genre: Police Publisher: Macmillan Release Date: March 24, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley When a Lesley Kinnock buys a lottery ticket on a whim, it changes her life more than she could have imagined . . . Lesley and her husband Mack are the sudden winners of …

More

Review of The Promise by Alison Bruce

Title: The Promise Series: DC Gary Goodhew Mystery series Author: Alison Bruce Genre: Fiction Publisher: Constable & Robinson Release Date: May 3, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley In a single night, Kyle Davidson?s life is derailed. His relationship is over, he is denied access to his young son and everything important to him …

More

The Silent Dead by Claire McGowan

Title: The Silent Dead (Paula Maguire 3) Series: Paula Maguire Author: Claire McGowan Genre: Fiction Publisher: Headline Release Date: November 19, 2015 Format: ebook Pages: 320 Source: NetGalley Victim: Male. Mid-thirties. 5’7″. Cause of death: Hanging. Initial impression – murder. ID: Mickey Doyle. Suspected terrorist and member of the Mayday Five. The officers at the …

More

Review of The Doll’s House by M J Arlidge

Title: The Doll's House Author: M. J. Arlidge Genre: Fiction Publisher: Penguin UK Release Date: February 12, 2015 Format: ebook Pages: 448 Source: NetGalley Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller The Doll’s House is the new twisting and terrifying thriller in the Detective Inspector Helen Grace series from M.J. Arlidge. Arlidge is the author of Eeny …

More

How The Light Gets In by Louise Penny

Title: How The Light Gets In Author: Louise Penny Genre: Fiction Publisher: Little Brown Books Release Date: August 27, 2013 Format: ebook Pages: 405 Source: NetGalley Struggling to maintain the Homicide group during the holiday season in the wake of interdepartmental estrangements, Chief Inspector Armand Gamache quietly investigates the disappearance of a once-famous mad poet …

More

Liar liar by M J Arlidge

Title: Liar Liar Series: Helen Grace Author: M. J. Arlidge Publisher: Penguin Release Date: 10-09-15 Format: ebook Pages: 314 Source: NetGalley The fourth novel in Arlidge’s Helen Grace series, following bestsellers Eeny Meeny, Pop Goes the Weasel, and The Doll’s House. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Mo Hayder, Liar Liar showcases all the …

More