Painkiller by N J Fountain reviewed

Title: Painkiller Author: N.J. Fountain Genre: Fiction Publisher: Sphere Release Date: December 29, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley I cannot go on like this. I feel such a burden to you. You are young and can start again. You deserve that chance. By the time you read this I will be dead. Do …

More

Hide and Seek by M J Arlidge reviewed

Title: Hide and Seek Series: Detective Inspector Helen Grace Author: M J Arlidge Genre: Thriller Publisher: Michael Joseph Release Date: October 25, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 368 Source: NetGalley AFTER Little Boy Blue FIND OUT WHAT AWAITS DI HELEN GRACE IN THE SIXTH THRILLER BY BESTSELLING AUTHOR M. J. ARLIDGE: Hide and Seek PRAISE FOR …

More

Slow Horses by Mick Herron reviewed

Title: Slow Horses Series: Jackson Lamb book 1 Author: Mick Herron Genre: Thriller Publisher: John Murray Release Date: August 11, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 352 Source: NetGalley Shortlisted for the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Award Slough House is a dumping ground for members of the intelligence service who’ve screwed up: left a service file …

More

Watching Edie by Camilla Way reviewed

Title: Watching Edie Author: Camilla Way Genre: Thriller Publisher: Penguin UK Release Date: July 28, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley THERE ARE SOME FRIENDS YOU’LL NEVER FORGET… NO MATTER HOW HARD YOU TRY BEFORE Edie is the friend that Heather has always craved. But one night, it goes terrifyingly wrong. And what started …

More

Local Girl Missing – Claire Douglas reviewed

Title: Local Girl Missing Author: Claire Douglas Genre: Fiction Publisher: Penguin UK Release Date: August 11, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley The old Victorian pier was once a thing of beauty. It’s also where 21-year-old Sophie Collier vanished eighteen years ago. Francesca has spent the last 20 years haunted by the disappearance of …

More

Without Trace by Simon Booker reviewed

Title: Without Trace Author: Simon Booker Genre: Fiction Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd. Release Date: June 16, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 320 Source: NetGalley A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl and Making a Murderer. ‘A cracking debut. A real page-turner with a compelling central character’ – Mark Billingham For four long years, …

More