He Said She Said by Erin Kelly reviewed

Title: He Said/She Said Author: Erin Kelly Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Release Date: February 23, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 416 Source: NetGalley The perfect read for fans of Disclaimer, In a Dark Dark Wood and Apple Tree Yard. Who do you believe? The path of every eclipse can be predicted from now until …

More

Quicksand by Malin Persson Giolito reviewed

Title: Quicksand Author: Malin Persson Giolito Genre: Fiction Publisher: Simon and Schuster UK Release Date: April 6, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley Innocent or guilty Her time is running out . . . The air is hazy and grey with gunpowder smoke. Everyone has been shot but me. I haven’t got so much …

More

The Djinn Falls in Love and Other Stories reviewed

Title: The Djinn Falls in Love and Other Stories Author: Neil Gaiman, Amal El-Mohtar, Catherine King, Claire North, E. J. Swift, Hermes, Jamal Majoub, James Smythe, J. Y. Yang, Kamila Shamsie, Kirsty Logan, K.J. Parker, Kuzhali Manickavel, Maria Dahvana Headley, Monica Byrne, Nada Adel Sobhi, Nnedi Okorafor, Saad Hossein, Sami Shah, Sophia Al-Maria, Usman Malik, …

More

Frogkisser! by Garth Nix reviewed

Title: Frogkisser! Author: Garth Nix Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Bonnier Zaffe Release Date: 2017-02 Format: ebook Pages: 448 Source: NetGalley Garth Nix is on hilarious form as he spins his very own fairy tale, featuring Princess Anya, who, with her loyal dog, must embark on a terribly important (capital Q) Quest to acquire the ingredients for …

More

A Deadly Thaw by Sarah Ward reviewed

Title: A Deadly Thaw Series: D C Childs Author: Sarah Ward Genre: Crime Publisher: Faber& Faber Release Date: February 2, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley Every secret has consequences. Autumn 2004 In Bampton, Derbyshire, Lena Fisher is arrested for suffocating her husband, Andrew. Spring 2016 A year after Lena’s release from prison, Andrew …

More

Painkiller by N J Fountain reviewed

Title: Painkiller Author: N.J. Fountain Genre: Fiction Publisher: Sphere Release Date: December 29, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley I cannot go on like this. I feel such a burden to you. You are young and can start again. You deserve that chance. By the time you read this I will be dead. Do …

More