Now You See Me by Kierney Scott reviewed

Title: Now You See Me Author: Kierney Scott Genre: Thriller Publisher: Bookouture Release Date: November 27, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 318 Source: NetGalley As she saw his face for the first time, she knew he was going to kill her. She just didn’t know when. When the dismembered body of Lydia Steiner is found washed …

More

The Coldmaker by Daniel A Cohen reviewed

Title: The Coldmake Author: Daniel A Cohen Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Harper Voyager Release Date: November 2, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 336 Source: NetGalley Eight hundred years ago, the Jadans angered the Crier. In punishment, the Crier took their Cold away, condemning them to a life of enslavement in a world bathed in heat. Or so …

More

Love and Laughter in the Time of Chemotherapy by M Pawagi

Title: Love and Laughter in the Time of Chemotherapy Author: Manjusha Pawagi Genre: Non fiction Publisher: Second Story Press Release Date: October 10, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 288 Source: NetGalley Manjusha Pawagi, a successful family court judge, has written a not-so-typical memoir about her experience with cancer. Wryly funny and stubbornly hopeful, this is her …

More

Darien by C. F. Iggulden reviewed

Title: Darien Series: Empire of Salt Author: C. F. Iggulden Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Michael Joseph Release Date: July 13, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 352 Source: NetGalley From the daring and critically acclaimed master of historical fiction Conn Iggulden, DARIEN is the first book in the Empire of Salt, an epic new fantasy series of spellbinding …

More

He Said She Said by Erin Kelly reviewed

Title: He Said/She Said Author: Erin Kelly Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Release Date: February 23, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 416 Source: NetGalley The perfect read for fans of Disclaimer, In a Dark Dark Wood and Apple Tree Yard. Who do you believe? The path of every eclipse can be predicted from now until …

More

Quicksand by Malin Persson Giolito reviewed

Title: Quicksand Author: Malin Persson Giolito Genre: Fiction Publisher: Simon and Schuster UK Release Date: April 6, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley Innocent or guilty Her time is running out . . . The air is hazy and grey with gunpowder smoke. Everyone has been shot but me. I haven’t got so much …

More