The Snow Angel by Lauren St John reviewed

Title: Snow Angel Author: Lauren St John Genre: Fiction Publisher: Zephyr Press Release Date: 2017-10 Format: ebook Pages: 256 Source: NetGalley Lauren St John’s stunning Christmas classic is about forgotten children, the power of nature to heal us and a girl who will climb mountains in search for a place to call home. Growing up …

More

The Watch House by Bernie McGill reviewed

Title: The Watch House Author: Bernie McGill Publisher: Tinder Press Release Date: August 10, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 288 Source: NetGalley In the vein of Hannah Kent’s Burial Rites, THE TAILOR’S HOUSE by Bernie McGill is the story of the modern world arriving on Rathlin, a remote Irish island, at the very end of the …

More

Little Sister by Isabel Ashdown reviewed

Title: Little Sister Author: Isabel Ashdown Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette UK Release Date: April 27, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 384 Source: NetGalley ‘A heart in your mouth read.’ RED MAGAZINE You trusted your sister… you shouldn’t have. After sixteen years apart sisters Jessica and Emily are reunited. With the past now behind them, the warmth …

More

Calling Major Tom by David M. Barnett reviewed

Title: Calling Major Tom Author: David M. Barnett Genre: Fiction Publisher: Orion Release Date: June 29, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley We all know someone like Thomas. The grumpy next-door-neighbour who complains to the Residents’ Committee about the state of your front lawn. The man who tuts when you don’t have the correct …

More

The Marsh King’s Daughter by Karen Dionne

Title: The Marsh King's Daughter Author: Karen Dionne Genre: Fiction Publisher: Sphere Release Date: June 29, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley The suspense thriller of the year – The Marsh King’s Daughter will captivate you from the start and chill you to the bone. ‘I was born two years into my mother’s captivity. …

More

Straight Expectations by Peggy Cryden reviewed

Title: Straight Expectations Author: Peggy Cryden LMFT, Peggy Cryden, Genre: Non fiction Publisher: Jessica Kingsley Publishers Release Date: May 18, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 184 Source: NetGalley A memoir of a mother’s experience of raising both a gay son and a gay, transgender son that acknowledges her own upbringing in an adopted family. Through the …

More