A Pocketful of Crows by J M Harris reviewed

Title: A Pocketful of Crows Author: Joanne M. Harris Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Gollancz Release Date: October 19, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 240 Source: NetGalley I am as brown as brown can be, And my eyes as black as sloe; I am as brisk as brisk can be, And wild as forest doe. (The Child Ballads, …

More

The Fortunate Brother by Donna Morrissey reviewed

Title: The Fortunate Brother Author: Donna Morrissey Genre: Fiction Publisher: Canongate Books Release Date: April 20, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 272 Source: NetGalley A powerful tale of a family reeling from the tragic loss of a son, while facing a mysterious murder on their doorstep–told by one of Canada’s most beloved voices. After being uprooted …

More

Review of Time to Say Goodbye by S D Robertson

Title: Time to Say Goodbye Author: S. D. Robertson Genre: Fiction Publisher: Avon Books Release Date: February 11, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 352 Source: NetGalley A heart-rending story about the unique bond between a father and his daughter, for fans of Jojo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks for anyone who s ever wondered what it would …

More

The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George

Title: The Little Paris Bookshop Author: Nina George Genre: Fiction Publisher: Little Brown Books Release Date: June 23, 2015 Format: ebook Pages: 320 Source: Vine Prescribing books that offer therapeutic benefits to his customers, a literary apothecary in a floating bookstore on the Seine struggles with private heartbreak before embarking on a journey of healing …

More