Shtum by Jem Lester reviewed

Title: Shtum Author: Jem Lester Genre: Fiction Publisher: Orion Release Date: January 26, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 320 Source: NetGalley Ben Jewell has hit breaking point. His ten-year-old son, Jonah, has never spoken, so when Ben and Jonah are forced to move in with Ben’s elderly father, three generations of men – one who can’t …

More

Under a Pole Star by Stef Penney reviewed

Title: Under a Pole Star Author: Stef Penney Genre: Historical fiction Publisher: Quercus Books Release Date: November 3, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 576 Source: NetGalley Flora Mackie was twelve when she first crossed the Arctic Circle on her father’s whaling ship. Now she is returning to the frozen seas as the head of her own …

More

Cousins by Salley Vickers reviewed

Title: Cousins Author: Salley Vickers Genre: Fiction Publisher: Viking Release Date: 03 November, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley How much can love ask of us? Brilliant and mercurial Will Tye suffers a life changing accident. The terrible event ripples through three generations of the complex and eccentric Tye family, bringing to light old …

More

A Boy Made of Blocks by Keith Stuart reviewed

Title: A Boy Made of Blocks Author: Keith Stuart Genre: Fiction Publisher: Macmillan Release Date: September 6, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley Alex loves his family, and yet he struggles to connect with his eight-year-old autistic son, Sam. The strain has pushed his marriage to the breaking point. So Alex moves in with …

More

The Last Good Kiss by James Crumley reviewed

Title: The Last Good Kiss Author: James Crumley Genre: Fiction Publisher: Vintage Release Date: 1988 Format: ebook Pages: 244 Source: NetGalley C.W. Sughrue, a Montana private eye, is hired to track down a failing author and winds up searching for Betty Sue Flowers, a woman missing for ten years in Haight-Ashbury GoodReadsAmazon UK I guess …

More

Review of Time to Say Goodbye by S D Robertson

Title: Time to Say Goodbye Author: S. D. Robertson Genre: Fiction Publisher: Avon Books Release Date: February 11, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 352 Source: NetGalley A heart-rending story about the unique bond between a father and his daughter, for fans of Jojo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks for anyone who s ever wondered what it would …

More