The Binding by Bridget Collins reviewed

Title: The Binding Author: Bridget Collins Genre: Fantasy Publisher: HarperCollins UK Release Date: Published Format: Ebook Pages: 448 Source: NetGalley Imagine you could erase your grief. Imagine you could forget your pain. Imagine you could hide a secret. Forever. Emmett Farmer is working in the fields when a letter arrives summoning him to begin an …

More

Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens reviewed

Title: Where the Crawdads Sing Author: Delia Owens Genre: Fiction Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group UK Release Date: January 17, 2019 Format: Ebook Pages: 384 Source: NetGalley For years, rumors of the “Marsh Girl” have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is …

More

Cuckoo by Sophie Draper reviewed

Title: Cuckoo Author: Sophie Draper Genre: Fiction Publisher: Avon Books Release Date: November 29, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 297 Source: NetGalley There’s a stranger in your house… When her stepmother dies unexpectedly, Caro returns to her childhood home in Derbyshire. She hadn’t seen Elizabeth in years, but the remote farmhouse offers refuge from a bad …

More

The Twisted Tree by Rachel Burge reviewed

Title: The Twisted Tree Author: Rachel Burge Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Release Date: November 1, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 180 Source: NetGalley Part ghost story, part Nordic thriller – this is a twisty, tense and spooky YA debut, perfect for fans of CORALINE and Michelle Paver. Martha can tell things about a person just …

More

My Mad Dad by Robyn Hollingworth reviewed

Title: My Mad Dad Author: Robyn Hollingworth Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: TRAPEZE Release Date: 2018-04 Format: Ebook Pages: 256 Source: NetGalley Inadvertent cross-dressing Attempted murder Jail break A waltz at a funeral A hernia the size of Guernsey Heartbreaking and darkly comic, these are the moments that litter the messy road from cared-for to carer, …

More