Lost and Found by Jules Montague reviewed

Title: Lost and Found Author: Jules Montague Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: Hodder and Stoughton Release Date: March 8, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley An unforgettable book for fans of Henry Marsh and Atul Gawande about how we lose ourselves and those around us – and how we can be found again. Who do …

More

With the End in Mind by Kathryn Mannix reviewed

Title: With the End in Mind: Dying, Death and Wisdom in an Age of Denial Author: Kathryn Mannix Genre: Biography & Autobiography Publisher: HarperCollins UK Release Date: December 28, 2017 Format: Ebook Pages: 216 Source: NetGalley In this unprecedented book, palliative medicine pioneer Dr Kathryn Mannix explores the biggest taboo in our society and the …

More

Love and Laughter in the Time of Chemotherapy by M Pawagi

Title: Love and Laughter in the Time of Chemotherapy Author: Manjusha Pawagi Genre: Non fiction Publisher: Second Story Press Release Date: October 10, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 288 Source: NetGalley Manjusha Pawagi, a successful family court judge, has written a not-so-typical memoir about her experience with cancer. Wryly funny and stubbornly hopeful, this is her …

More

Not A Sound by Heather Gudenkauf reviewed

Title: Not a Sound Author: Heather Gudenkauf Genre: Fiction Publisher: Park Row Books Release Date: May 30, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 368 Source: NetGalley New York Times bestselling author Heather Gudenkauf has been described as “masterful” and “intelligent” and compared to Lisa Scottoline and Jodi Picoult. Introducing her most compelling heroine yet, she delivers a …

More

Straight Expectations by Peggy Cryden reviewed

Title: Straight Expectations Author: Peggy Cryden LMFT, Peggy Cryden, Genre: Non fiction Publisher: Jessica Kingsley Publishers Release Date: May 18, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 184 Source: NetGalley A memoir of a mother’s experience of raising both a gay son and a gay, transgender son that acknowledges her own upbringing in an adopted family. Through the …

More

Shtum by Jem Lester reviewed

Title: Shtum Author: Jem Lester Genre: Fiction Publisher: Orion Release Date: January 26, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 320 Source: NetGalley Ben Jewell has hit breaking point. His ten-year-old son, Jonah, has never spoken, so when Ben and Jonah are forced to move in with Ben’s elderly father, three generations of men – one who can’t …

More