The Way We Die Now – S O’Mahoney review

Title: Way We Die Now Author: Seamus O'Mahony Genre: Non fiction Publisher: Head of Zeus Release Date: May 5, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 320 Source: NetGalley We have lost the ability to deal with death. Most of our friends and beloved relations will die in a busy hospital in the care of strangers, doctors and …

More

When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi

Title: When Breath Becomes Air Author: Paul Kalanithi Genre: Non fiction Publisher: Random House Release Date: January 12, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 256 Source: NetGalley For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer …

More