Also Human by Caroline Elton reviewed

Title: Also Human Author: Caroline Elton Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: William Heinemann Release Date: March 15, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 352 Source: NetGalley A psychologist’s stories of doctors who seek to help others but struggle to help themselves. Doctors are the people we turn to when we fall ill. They are the people we trust …

More

Lost and Found by Jules Montague reviewed

Title: Lost and Found Author: Jules Montague Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: Hodder and Stoughton Release Date: March 8, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley An unforgettable book for fans of Henry Marsh and Atul Gawande about how we lose ourselves and those around us – and how we can be found again. Who do …

More

The Saboteur by Paul Kix reviewed

Title: The Saboteur: True Adventures Of The Gentleman Commando Who Took On The Nazis Author: Paul Kix Genre: History Publisher: HarperCollins UK Release Date: December 5, 2017 Format: Ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley In the tradition of¬†Agent Zigzag¬†comes this breathtaking biography, as fast-paced and emotionally intuitive as the very best spy thrillers, which illuminates an …

More

With the End in Mind by Kathryn Mannix reviewed

Title: With the End in Mind: Dying, Death and Wisdom in an Age of Denial Author: Kathryn Mannix Genre: Biography & Autobiography Publisher: HarperCollins UK Release Date: December 28, 2017 Format: Ebook Pages: 216 Source: NetGalley In this unprecedented book, palliative medicine pioneer Dr Kathryn Mannix explores the biggest taboo in our society and the …

More

Love and Laughter in the Time of Chemotherapy by M Pawagi

Title: Love and Laughter in the Time of Chemotherapy Author: Manjusha Pawagi Genre: Non fiction Publisher: Second Story Press Release Date: October 10, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 288 Source: NetGalley Manjusha Pawagi, a successful family court judge, has written a not-so-typical memoir about her experience with cancer. Wryly funny and stubbornly hopeful, this is her …

More

Straight Expectations by Peggy Cryden reviewed

Title: Straight Expectations Author: Peggy Cryden LMFT, Peggy Cryden, Genre: Non fiction Publisher: Jessica Kingsley Publishers Release Date: May 18, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 184 Source: NetGalley A memoir of a mother’s experience of raising both a gay son and a gay, transgender son that acknowledges her own upbringing in an adopted family. Through the …

More