Quicksand by Malin Persson Giolito reviewed

Title: Quicksand Author: Malin Persson Giolito Genre: Fiction Publisher: Simon and Schuster UK Release Date: April 6, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley Innocent or guilty Her time is running out . . . The air is hazy and grey with gunpowder smoke. Everyone has been shot but me. I haven’t got so much …

More

Review of Medusa by Torkil Damhaug

Title: Medusa Author: Torkil Damhaug Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette UK Release Date: October 8, 2015 Format: ebook Pages: 352 Source: NetGalley The first in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo A woman vanishes from a forest near Oslo. Days later her body …

More

The Son – Jo Nesbo

Title: The Son Author: Jo Nesbo Genre: Thriller Publisher: Random House Release Date: 10 April 2014 Format: ebook Source: NetGalley This is a great Nordic police thriller from the author of the Harry Hole series of books.  Very dark indeed at times and highly atmospheric.  I would suggest that this will be a “must have” …

More