Dear Amy by Helen Callaghan reviewed

Title: Dear Amy Author: Helen Callaghan Genre: Crime Publisher: Michael Joseph Release Date: May 19, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley FIRST CLASS PSYCHOLOGICAL SUSPENSE FROM A MAJOR NEW VOICE IN FICTION Margot Lewis is the agony aunt for The Cambridge Enquirer. Her advice column, Dear Amy, gets all kinds of letters – but …

More

The Last Thing I Remember by D Bee reviewed

Title: The Last Thing I Remember Author: Deborah Bee Genre: Fiction Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd. Release Date: February 25, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 272 Source: NetGalley For fans of BA Paris’ Behind Closed Doors and The Girl With No Past, a tense thriller with a clever and original premise – and a devilish twist …

More

The Primrose Path by Rebecca Griffiths reviewed

Title: The Primrose Path Author: Rebecca Griffiths Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette UK Release Date: March 24, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 384 Source: NetGalley Haunted by her past. In danger from her present. Isolated, alone, vulnerable. Sometimes the danger is closer than you think. As a teenager, Sarah D’Villez famously escaped a man who abducted and …

More

Little Boy Blue by M J Arlidge reviewed

Title: Little Boy Blue Series: Helen Grace Author: M. J. Arlidge Genre: Police Publisher: Michael Joseph Release Date: March 10, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley THE FIFTH DI HELEN GRACE THRILLER BY BESTSELLING AUTHOR M J ARLIDGE, for the first time in hardback ‘Helen Grace is one of the greatest heroes to come …

More

Review of Black Widow by Chris Brookmyre

Title: Black Widow Author: Chris Brookmyre Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette UK Release Date: January 28, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 432 Source: NetGalley There is no perfect marriage. There is no perfect murder. Diana Jager is clever, strong and successful, a skilled surgeon and fierce campaigner via her blog about sexism. Yet it takes only hours …

More

The Day We Disappeared by Lucy Robinson

Title: The Day We Disappeared Author: Lucy Robinson Genre: Fiction Publisher: Penguin Release Date: April 9, 2015 Format: ebook Pages: 448 Source: NetGalley The unforgettable new novel from Lucy Robinson. Annie has a secret. But if she’s not going to tell, we won’t either. It’s a heart-breaking secret she wishes she didn’t have – yet …

More