Watching Edie by Camilla Way reviewed

Title: Watching Edie Author: Camilla Way Genre: Thriller Publisher: Penguin UK Release Date: July 28, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley THERE ARE SOME FRIENDS YOU’LL NEVER FORGET… NO MATTER HOW HARD YOU TRY BEFORE Edie is the friend that Heather has always craved. But one night, it goes terrifyingly wrong. And what started …

More

Dear Amy by Helen Callaghan reviewed

Title: Dear Amy Author: Helen Callaghan Genre: Crime Publisher: Michael Joseph Release Date: May 19, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley FIRST CLASS PSYCHOLOGICAL SUSPENSE FROM A MAJOR NEW VOICE IN FICTION Margot Lewis is the agony aunt for The Cambridge Enquirer. Her advice column, Dear Amy, gets all kinds of letters – but …

More

The Last Thing I Remember by D Bee reviewed

Title: The Last Thing I Remember Author: Deborah Bee Genre: Fiction Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd. Release Date: February 25, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 272 Source: NetGalley For fans of BA Paris’ Behind Closed Doors and The Girl With No Past, a tense thriller with a clever and original premise – and a devilish twist …

More

The Primrose Path by Rebecca Griffiths reviewed

Title: The Primrose Path Author: Rebecca Griffiths Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette UK Release Date: March 24, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 384 Source: NetGalley Haunted by her past. In danger from her present. Isolated, alone, vulnerable. Sometimes the danger is closer than you think. As a teenager, Sarah D’Villez famously escaped a man who abducted and …

More

Little Boy Blue by M J Arlidge reviewed

Title: Little Boy Blue Series: Helen Grace Author: M. J. Arlidge Genre: Police Publisher: Michael Joseph Release Date: March 10, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley THE FIFTH DI HELEN GRACE THRILLER BY BESTSELLING AUTHOR M J ARLIDGE, for the first time in hardback ‘Helen Grace is one of the greatest heroes to come …

More

Review of Black Widow by Chris Brookmyre

Title: Black Widow Author: Chris Brookmyre Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette UK Release Date: January 28, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 432 Source: NetGalley There is no perfect marriage. There is no perfect murder. Diana Jager is clever, strong and successful, a skilled surgeon and fierce campaigner via her blog about sexism. Yet it takes only hours …

More