And Finally by Henry Marsh reviewed

Title: And Finally Author: Henry Marsh Genre: Non-fiction Publisher: Random House UK, Vintage, Jonathan Cape Release Date: September 01, 2022 Format: Ebook Pages: 240 Source: NetGalley As a neurosurgeon, I lived in a world filled with fear and suffering, death and cancer. But rarely, if ever, did I think about what it would be like …

More

Isaac and the Egg by Bobby Palmer reviewed

Title: Isaac and the Egg Author: Bobby Palmer Genre: Fiction Publisher: Headline Release Date: August 18, 2022 Format: Ebook Pages: 288 Source: NetGalley Find hope in the unexpected in this unforgettable debut novel about grief and friendship, for readers of Patrick Ness, Sarah Winman and Max Porter. Isaac stands alone on a bridge and screams …

More

Hidden Pictures by Jason Rekulak reviewed

Title: Hidden Pictures Author: Jason Rekulak Genre: Fiction Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group UK, Sphere Release Date: June 23, 2022 Format: Ebook Pages: 384 Source: NetGalley Mallory is delighted to have a new job looking after gorgeous four-year-old, Teddy. She’s been sober for a year and a half and she’s sure her new nannying role …

More

An Immense World by Ed Yong reviewed

Title: An Immense World Author: Ed Yong Genre: Non-fiction Publisher: Random House UK, Vintage, Bodley Head Release Date: June 30, 2022 Format: Ebook Pages: 288 Source: NetGalley The Earth teems with sights and textures, sounds and vibrations, smells and tastes, electric and magnetic fields. But every animal is enclosed within its own unique sensory bubble, …

More

The Blackbird by Tim Weaver reviewed

Title: The Blackbird Series: David Raker Author: Tim Weaver Genre: Thriller Publisher: Penguin Michael Joseph UK, Michael Joseph Release Date: June 09, 2022 Format: Ebook Pages: 500 Source: NetGalley Ten seconds before the crash, Cate and Aiden Gascoigne are recorded on CCTV. The couple are laughing – happy, untroubled. Then their car plunges into a …

More