Black River by Joss Stirling reviewed

Title: Black River Series: Jess Bridges Author: Joss Stirling Genre: Police Publisher: HarperCollins UK, One More Chapter Release Date: October 30, 2020 Format: Ebook Pages: 316 Source: NetGalley The River Thames always gives up its dead… There’s a killer picking off victims from the wild swimming spots on the upper reaches of the Thames. The …

More

Love by Roddy Doyle reviewed

Title: Love Author: Roddy Doyle Genre: Fiction Publisher: Random House UK, Vintage Publishing Release Date: October 15, 2020 Format: Ebook Pages: 336 Source: NetGalley Two old friends reconnect in Dublin for a dramatic, revealing evening of drinking and storytelling in this winning new novel from the author of the Booker Prize winning Paddy Clarke Ha …

More

Dirt by Bill Buford reviewed

Title: Dirt Author: Bill Buford Genre: Non-fiction Publisher: Random House UK, Vintage Publishing Release Date: October 1, 2020 Format: Ebook Pages: 448 Source: NetGalley In Dirt, Bill Buford–author of the best-selling, now-classic, Heat–moves his attention from Italian cuisine to the food of France. Baffled by the language, determined that he can master the art of …

More

The Light Ages by Seb Falk reviewed

Title: The Light Ages Author: Seb Falk Genre: Non-fiction Publisher: Penguin Press UK – Allen Lane, Particular, Pelican, Penguin Classics Release Date: September 24, 2020 Format: Ebook Pages: 320 Source: NetGalley Soaring Gothic cathedrals, violent crusades, the Black Death: these are the dramatic forces that shaped the medieval era. But the so-called Dark Ages also …

More

The Nothing Man by Catherine Ryan Howard reviewed

Title: The Nothing Man Author: Catherine Ryan Howard Genre: Thriller Publisher: Atlantic Books Release Date: August 06, 2020 Format: Ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley I was the girl who survived the Nothing Man. Now I am the woman who is going to catch him… You’ve just read the opening pages of The Nothing Man, the …

More

A Little London Scandal by Miranda Emmerson reviewed

Title: A Little London Scandal Author: Miranda Emmerson Genre: Fiction Publisher: 4th Estate Release Date: August 20, 2020 Format: Ebook Pages: 336 Source: NetGalley A compelling and ingeniously plotted story of class and corruption, sex and the Sixties, for fans of A Very English Scandal and The Trial of Christine Keeler Nik felt the mistake …

More