Critical by Dr Matt Morgan reviewed

Title: Critical Author: Dr Matt Morgan Genre: Nonfiction Publisher: Simon and Schuster UK Fiction Release Date: May 30, 2019 Format: Ebook Pages: 320 Source: NetGalley Following in the wake of hugely successful medical memoirs such as Do No Harm and Fragile Lives, Critical is an intelligent, compelling and profoundly insightful journey into the world of intensive care …

More

Underland by Robert Macfarlane reviewed

Title: Underland Author: Robert Macfarlane Genre: Nonfiction Publisher: Penguin Books (UK) Release Date: May 02, 2019 Format: Ebook Pages: 280 Source: NetGalley Discover the hidden worlds beneath our feet… In Underland, Robert Macfarlane takes us on a journey into the worlds beneath our feet. From the ice-blue depths of Greenland’s glaciers, to the underground networks …

More

The Library of Ice by Nancy Campbell reviewed

Title: The Library of Ice Author: Nancy Campbell Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: Simon and Schuster UK Release Date: November 1, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley A vivid and perceptive book combining memoir, scientific and cultural history with a bewitching account of landscape and place, which will appeal to readers of Robert Macfarlane, Roger …

More

Unnatural Causes by Richard Shepherd reviewed

Title: Unnatural Causes Author: Richard Shepherd Genre: MEDICAL Publisher: Michael Joseph Release Date: September 20, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley The dead do not hide the truth and they never lie. Through me the dead can speak … As the country’s top forensic pathologist, Dr Richard Shepherd has spent a lifetime uncovering the …

More

Gut Health and Probiotics by Jenny Tschiesche reviewed

Title: Gut Health and Probiotics Author: Jenny Tschiesche Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: White Owl Release Date: June 30, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 160 Source: NetGalley A simplified explanation of probiotics and what they can do for and to the human body is long overdue. Despite the fact that people use the term probiotics a lot …

More

The Secret Barrister by Anonymous reviewed

Title: The Secret Barrister Author: The Secret Barrister Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: Macmillan Release Date: March 22, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 384 Source: NetGalley THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER’Eye-opening, damning and hilarious’ Tim Shipman, author of All Out War and Fall Out”I’m a barrister, a job which requires the skills of a social worker, relationship counsellor, …

More