A Bit Of A Stretch by Chris Atkins review

Title: A Bit Of A Stretch Author: Chris Atkins Genre: Non-fiction Publisher: Atlantic Books Release Date: February 02, 2020 Format: Ebook Pages: 336 Source: NetGalley Where can a tin of tuna buy you clean clothes? Where is it easier to get ‘spice’ than paracetamol? Where does self-harm barely raise an eyebrow? Welcome to Her Majesty’s …

More

Red River Girl by Joanna Jolly reviewed

Title: Red River Girl Author: Joanna Jolly Genre: Non-fiction Publisher: Little Brown Books Release Date: November 07, 2019 Format: Ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley A gripping account of the unsolved death of an Indigenous teenager, and the detective determined to find her killer, set against the backdrop of a troubled city. On August 17, 2014, …

More

Critical by Dr Matt Morgan reviewed

Title: Critical Author: Dr Matt Morgan Genre: Nonfiction Publisher: Simon and Schuster UK Fiction Release Date: May 30, 2019 Format: Ebook Pages: 320 Source: NetGalley Following in the wake of hugely successful medical memoirs such as Do No Harm and Fragile Lives, Critical is an intelligent, compelling and profoundly insightful journey into the world of intensive care …

More

Underland by Robert Macfarlane reviewed

Title: Underland Author: Robert Macfarlane Genre: Nonfiction Publisher: Penguin Books (UK) Release Date: May 02, 2019 Format: Ebook Pages: 280 Source: NetGalley Discover the hidden worlds beneath our feet… In Underland, Robert Macfarlane takes us on a journey into the worlds beneath our feet. From the ice-blue depths of Greenland’s glaciers, to the underground networks …

More

The Library of Ice by Nancy Campbell reviewed

Title: The Library of Ice Author: Nancy Campbell Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: Simon and Schuster UK Release Date: November 1, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley A vivid and perceptive book combining memoir, scientific and cultural history with a bewitching account of landscape and place, which will appeal to readers of Robert Macfarlane, Roger …

More

Unnatural Causes by Richard Shepherd reviewed

Title: Unnatural Causes Author: Richard Shepherd Genre: MEDICAL Publisher: Michael Joseph Release Date: September 20, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley The dead do not hide the truth and they never lie. Through me the dead can speak … As the country’s top forensic pathologist, Dr Richard Shepherd has spent a lifetime uncovering the …

More