Nightshift by Kiare Ladner reviewed

Title: Nightshift Author: Kiare Ladner Genre: Fiction Publisher: Pan Macmillan Release Date: February 18, 2021 Format: Ebook Pages: 256 Source: NetGalley Nightshift is a story of obsession set in London’s liminal world of nightshift workers. When twenty-three-year-old Meggie meets distant and enigmatic Sabine, she recognises in her the person she would like to be. Giving …

More

A Little London Scandal by Miranda Emmerson reviewed

Title: A Little London Scandal Author: Miranda Emmerson Genre: Fiction Publisher: 4th Estate Release Date: August 20, 2020 Format: Ebook Pages: 336 Source: NetGalley A compelling and ingeniously plotted story of class and corruption, sex and the Sixties, for fans of A Very English Scandal and The Trial of Christine Keeler Nik felt the mistake …

More

The Midnight Lie by Marie Rutkoski reviewed

Title: The Midnight Lie Series: The Midnight Lie Author: Marie Rutkoski Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Release Date: March 03, 2020 Format: Ebook Pages: 368 Source: NetGalley Where Nirrim lives, crime abounds, a harsh tribunal rules, and society’s pleasures are reserved for the High Kith. Life in the Ward is grim and punishing. People …

More

The Binding by Bridget Collins reviewed

Title: The Binding Author: Bridget Collins Genre: Fantasy Publisher: HarperCollins UK Release Date: Published Format: Ebook Pages: 448 Source: NetGalley Imagine you could erase your grief. Imagine you could forget your pain. Imagine you could hide a secret. Forever. Emmett Farmer is working in the fields when a letter arrives summoning him to begin an …

More

All the Perverse Angels by Sarah Marr reviewed

Title: All the Perverse Angels Author: Sarah Marr Genre: Fiction Publisher: Unbound Release Date: February 22, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley Anna, an art curator, leaves a psychiatric hospital and finds herself in an English village, sharing a rented cottage with her partner. Seeking refuge from the aftermath of past infidelities, she constructs …

More