My Mad Dad by Robyn Hollingworth reviewed

Title: My Mad Dad Author: Robyn Hollingworth Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: TRAPEZE Release Date: 2018-04 Format: Ebook Pages: 256 Source: NetGalley Inadvertent cross-dressing Attempted murder Jail break A waltz at a funeral A hernia the size of Guernsey Heartbreaking and darkly comic, these are the moments that litter the messy road from cared-for to carer, …

More

Also Human by Caroline Elton reviewed

Title: Also Human Author: Caroline Elton Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: William Heinemann Release Date: March 15, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 352 Source: NetGalley A psychologist’s stories of doctors who seek to help others but struggle to help themselves. Doctors are the people we turn to when we fall ill. They are the people we trust …

More

Lost and Found by Jules Montague reviewed

Title: Lost and Found Author: Jules Montague Genre: Non Fiction Publisher: Hodder and Stoughton Release Date: March 8, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley An unforgettable book for fans of Henry Marsh and Atul Gawande about how we lose ourselves and those around us – and how we can be found again. Who do …

More

With the End in Mind by Kathryn Mannix reviewed

Title: With the End in Mind: Dying, Death and Wisdom in an Age of Denial Author: Kathryn Mannix Genre: Biography & Autobiography Publisher: HarperCollins UK Release Date: December 28, 2017 Format: Ebook Pages: 216 Source: NetGalley In this unprecedented book, palliative medicine pioneer Dr Kathryn Mannix explores the biggest taboo in our society and the …

More

Love and Laughter in the Time of Chemotherapy by M Pawagi

Title: Love and Laughter in the Time of Chemotherapy Author: Manjusha Pawagi Genre: Non fiction Publisher: Second Story Press Release Date: October 10, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 288 Source: NetGalley Manjusha Pawagi, a successful family court judge, has written a not-so-typical memoir about her experience with cancer. Wryly funny and stubbornly hopeful, this is her …

More

Not A Sound by Heather Gudenkauf reviewed

Title: Not a Sound Author: Heather Gudenkauf Genre: Fiction Publisher: Park Row Books Release Date: May 30, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 368 Source: NetGalley New York Times bestselling author Heather Gudenkauf has been described as “masterful” and “intelligent” and compared to Lisa Scottoline and Jodi Picoult. Introducing her most compelling heroine yet, she delivers a …

More