The Nothing Man by Catherine Ryan Howard reviewed

Title: The Nothing Man Author: Catherine Ryan Howard Genre: Thriller Publisher: Atlantic Books Release Date: August 06, 2020 Format: Ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley I was the girl who survived the Nothing Man. Now I am the woman who is going to catch him… You’ve just read the opening pages of The Nothing Man, the …

More

A Little London Scandal by Miranda Emmerson reviewed

Title: A Little London Scandal Author: Miranda Emmerson Genre: Fiction Publisher: 4th Estate Release Date: August 20, 2020 Format: Ebook Pages: 336 Source: NetGalley A compelling and ingeniously plotted story of class and corruption, sex and the Sixties, for fans of A Very English Scandal and The Trial of Christine Keeler Nik felt the mistake …

More

All Fall Down by M J Arlidge reviewed

Title: All Fall Down Series: DI Helen Grace Author: M J Arlidge Genre: Police Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Release Date: June 11, 2020 Format: Ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley “You have one hour to live.” Those are the only words on the phone call. Then they hang up. Surely, a prank? A mistake? A wrong …

More

The Curator by M. W. Craven reviewed

Title: The Curator Series: Washington Poe Author: M. W. Craven Genre: Police Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group UK Release Date: June 04, 2020 Format: Ebook Pages: 384 Source: NetGalley It’s Christmas and a serial killer is leaving displayed body parts all over Cumbria. A strange message is left at each scene: #BSC6. Called in to …

More

Grave’s End by William Shaw reviewed

Title: Grave's End Series: DS Alexandra Cupidi Author: William Shaw Genre: Police Publisher: Quercus Books Release Date: May 14, 2020 Format: Ebook Pages: 480 Source: NetGalley Protest. Rebel. Die An unidentified body is found in a freezer. No one seems to know or care who it is or who placed it there. DS Alexandra Cupidi …

More

Senseless by Ed James reviewed

Title: Senseless Author: Ed James Genre: Police Publisher: Headline Release Date: July 23, 2020 Format: Ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley Six weeks after vanishing, Sarah Langton is suddenly found – half-crazed and starved close to death. Without a single clue, the police struggle to find answers. But when another missing person reappears, broken by months …

More