Missing Pieces by Tim Weaver reviewed

Title: Missing Pieces Author: Tim Weaver Genre: Thriller Publisher: Penguin Michael Joseph UK Release Date: April 1, 2021 Format: Ebook Pages: 512 Source: NetGalley You don’t know your darkest secret. But someone else does . . . ___________ Rebekah Murphy knows too much. . . She knows she’s alone on an abandoned island with a …

More

Black River by Joss Stirling reviewed

Title: Black River Series: Jess Bridges Author: Joss Stirling Genre: Police Publisher: HarperCollins UK, One More Chapter Release Date: October 30, 2020 Format: Ebook Pages: 316 Source: NetGalley The River Thames always gives up its dead… There’s a killer picking off victims from the wild swimming spots on the upper reaches of the Thames. The …

More

The Nothing Man by Catherine Ryan Howard reviewed

Title: The Nothing Man Author: Catherine Ryan Howard Genre: Thriller Publisher: Atlantic Books Release Date: August 06, 2020 Format: Ebook Pages: 304 Source: NetGalley I was the girl who survived the Nothing Man. Now I am the woman who is going to catch him… You’ve just read the opening pages of The Nothing Man, the …

More

A Little London Scandal by Miranda Emmerson reviewed

Title: A Little London Scandal Author: Miranda Emmerson Genre: Fiction Publisher: 4th Estate Release Date: August 20, 2020 Format: Ebook Pages: 336 Source: NetGalley A compelling and ingeniously plotted story of class and corruption, sex and the Sixties, for fans of A Very English Scandal and The Trial of Christine Keeler Nik felt the mistake …

More

All Fall Down by M J Arlidge reviewed

Title: All Fall Down Series: DI Helen Grace Author: M J Arlidge Genre: Police Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Release Date: June 11, 2020 Format: Ebook Pages: 400 Source: NetGalley “You have one hour to live.” Those are the only words on the phone call. Then they hang up. Surely, a prank? A mistake? A wrong …

More