Kingdom of Souls by Rena Barron reviewed

Title: Kingdom of Souls Author: Rena Barron Genre: Fantasy Publisher: HarperCollins UK, HarperFiction Release Date: September 3, 2019 Format: Ebook Pages: 496 Source: NetGalley Magic has a price—if you’re willing to pay. Born into a family of powerful witchdoctors, Arrah yearns for magic of her own. But each year she fails to call forth her …

More

Crown of Feathers by Nicki Pau Preto reviewed

Title: Crown of Feathers Series: Crown of Feathers Author: Nicki Pau Preto Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Black & White Publishing Release Date: April 25, 2019 Format: Ebook Pages: 496 Source: NetGalley In a world ruled by fierce warrior queens, a grand empire was built upon the backs of Phoenix Riders legendary heroes who soared through the …

More

The Twisted Tree by Rachel Burge reviewed

Title: The Twisted Tree Author: Rachel Burge Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Release Date: November 1, 2018 Format: Ebook Pages: 180 Source: NetGalley Part ghost story, part Nordic thriller – this is a twisty, tense and spooky YA debut, perfect for fans of CORALINE and Michelle Paver. Martha can tell things about a person just …

More

The Snow Angel by Lauren St John reviewed

Title: Snow Angel Author: Lauren St John Genre: Fiction Publisher: Zephyr Press Release Date: 2017-10 Format: ebook Pages: 256 Source: NetGalley Lauren St John’s stunning Christmas classic is about forgotten children, the power of nature to heal us and a girl who will climb mountains in search for a place to call home. Growing up …

More

Gilded Cage by Vic James reviewed

Title: Gilded Cage Series: Dark Gifts Author: Vic James Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Pan Macmillan Release Date: January 26, 2017 Format: ebook Pages: 368 Source: NetGalley Our world belongs to the Equals — aristocrats with magical gifts — and all commoners must serve them for ten years. But behind the gates of England’s grandest estate lies …

More

The Deviants by CJ Skuse reviewed

Title: The Deviants Author: C.J. Skuse Genre: Juvenile Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins UK Release Date: September 22, 2016 Format: ebook Pages: 320 Source: NetGalley Before you embark on a journey of revenge, dig two graves GoodReadsAmazon UK The Deviants is the story, by CJ Skuse, about five friends who came together in their early teens. By the …

More